top of page

Where It All Started


I Always Loved Music For As Long As I Remember From Game Melody's (Zelda The Orcina Of Time) That Was Burnt Into My Head To Mom Playing The Old jays While she Was Cooking In The Kitchen I Just Couldn't Get Enough Of Great Soul Music At That Age Giving Me The Name Old Soul. I Loved Al green before i could even understand his lyrics an how deep they went, When it comes to Minnie Riperton (loving you) thats still one of my favorites An When You Think About It Us African Americans Wouldn't Be Standing Where We Are If It Wasn't For People Like Her She Just About Pre dates Teddy Pendergrass An Hes One Of The Most Great Song Writers In History In My Book. The Stylistics (Betcha By Golly, Wow) I Dont Even Want To Get Into That Category But As I Grew I Started To Branch Out An Find My Own Path In Music. I Became Very Fond Of What Is Now Old School Hip Hop Bringing Me To Eminem In My Mind One Of The Best Lyricists Of All Time.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page